Dear reader,
You may have noticed that we’ve changed domains from Minestories to Solid Ground online, a name that more inclusively reflects our broad range of solutions for the mining and rock excavation industries. Rest assured, you’ll still be able to read and watch the ground-breaking content you’ve come to expect. Thanks for visiting.

为祖国做出的功绩

英雄打破纪录听起来像文学作品才会有的情节,但是在山特维克矿山和岩石技术的业界领先设备和培训的帮助下,俄罗斯西伯利亚煤炭能源公司(SUEK)下属的西伯利亚Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2号矿井不断上演这样的故事。

Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2号矿于2001年开始动工。该矿井位于西伯利亚西南部的克麦罗沃地区,坐落在Yerunakovskiy地质工业区中心,几乎位于俄罗斯煤矿开采腹地的中央。Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2号矿井为俄罗斯西伯利亚煤炭能源公司(SUEK)所拥有和经营,其年开采量从最初的60万公吨增加到300万公吨,发展成为该地区数一数二的多产矿井。在规模和生产率方面,Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2号矿井被视为完美的煤矿。

SUEK是一家俄罗斯领先的煤炭生产商,擅长采用各种地下和露天采矿方法。其挖掘的大部分原材料由烟煤和褐煤组成。该公司在全球煤炭市场占据稳固的地位:生产量位列第六,出口量位列第四。

Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2号矿也是“俄罗斯劳动英雄”获奖者及SUEK团队负责人Aleksandr Kulichenko的工作场所。2018年4月25日,他获得俄罗斯总统颁发的金星奖章;八年前,他因工作表现突出,获得“祖国功绩勋章”二类奖章。2015年,Kulichenko领导的44人团队创下俄罗斯煤炭业月度记录,挖掘距离达到1,012米,之后于2016年12月以1,272米的成绩刷新纪录。凭借其杰出工作表现,他获得“库斯巴斯英雄”称号。他操控山特维克MB670掘锚机完成了所有工作。

如今,这位49岁的英雄仅上头班,为接下来24小时的采矿作业做好初步准备工作。 Kulichenko承认,他未刻意寻求创造业界记录,一切都是水到渠成。

“我想与我的团队一起工作取得好的进展,由于使用了全新的良好机械设备,我们取得了丰硕的成果。山特维克MB670是我操作过的最佳设备,它的可用性、矿井衬砌和安全水平颇为优异。

山特维克MB670是我操作过的最佳设备。

这款矿机的优点在于其可扩展框架,框架上带有液压传动装置,允许切割机在不使用履带传动装置的情况下进行切割。我们在巷道启动这款掘锚机、然后加速,亲眼见证它发挥关键作用。” Kulichenko说道。

山特维克MB670拥有防爆炸的设计,Kulichenko说该设备是精心构思的产物。虽然他承认该设备发生过一些小故障,但山特维克技术支持工程师总是及时排除这些故障,避免了长期停机。

股份公司SUEK-Kuzbass第一副首席执行官兼技术总监Anatoliy Meshkov长期致力于研究当机会出现时要买哪些设备。他解释公司选择新款山特维克MB670-1的原因。

“我们拥有操作山特维克MB670的经验,创造了每月挖掘超过1,200米的记录,”他说,“我们已经学会如何开采大量的煤,如今我们面临的最大挑战是如何挖掘得更深、更快。正因如此,我们选择山特维克掘锚机。我们总共购买了八台机器,其中两台已经投入运营,第三台正在等待交货。”

T山特维克MB670-1的技术规格

  • 总长度: 11.24 m
  • 平台宽度: 4.36 m
  • 离地间隙: 27 cm
  • 铲运机宽度: 4.5 m至5.2 m
  • 输送机宽度: 76 cm
  • 切割宽度: 5.2 m
  • 切割高度: 3.5 m至 4.5 m
  • 截煤机电动机功率: 270 kW
  • 开采的矿石硬度: 50 MPa至80 MPa
  • 铲运能力: 25 t/min
  • 旋转钻机直径: 20 mm至30 mm
  • 总重量: 105 t

新款山特维克MB670-1掘锚机激发了对矿山开发的更高期望。 这些机器用于开采新煤床。在公司的Yalevskiy矿井中,一条储量达到1,100万公吨的大型长壁正在准备施工。一条六公里长的巷道需要开采六个月,如果按时竣工,将会是骄人的成绩。公司也针对Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2号矿拟定了宏大的计划。

除了山特维克MB670, Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2号矿目前在使用若干台山特维克设备,包括多台山特维克MR340巷道掘进机、一台山特维克TC790梭车、一台山特维克DE880勘探钻机、一台Leopard DI550露天钻探机、一台山特维克CR620带边筛和一台山特维克CR320给料破碎机。

Meshkov表示,设备设计似乎很复杂,但是学习如何操作它们并不难。操作员和维护专业人员将接受培训,在奥地利采尔特韦格山特维克基地内操作和维护设备;培训完成后,他们获得个人证书。这些专业人员继续参与维护新机器。

设备在保修期内时,机器操作员每天与山特维克技术支持专业人员进行沟通。 他们记录发动机小时数,协助排除任何故障。机器停产时间会导致不能按时完成生产计划,因而造成重大经济损失。山特维克专业人员注重维护自身声誉:即使最复杂的技术问题也在24小时内解决。巷道掘进机操作员Petr Boretskiy指出了山特维克MB670-1的若干优势。

“让我喜欢的一点是,这款掘锚机配备了可伸缩截割滚筒,”他说,“它确保持续采矿及矿井顶板和矿壁的锚固。它节省了大量时间和精力,确保地下作业的安全。我注意到噪音级别和振动强度也降低了。掘锚机配有更省空间的贮尘箱和冷却水系统。一大优势是矿井土壤表面光滑,自适应自动切割系统可确保做到这一点。”

<p>Aleksandr Kulichenko利用山特维克MB670掘锚机创造了挖掘记录,获颁“俄罗斯劳动英雄”奖。</p>

Aleksandr Kulichenko利用山特维克MB670掘锚机创造了挖掘记录,获颁“俄罗斯劳动英雄”奖。

每天,矿工使用山特维克MB670-1不辞辛劳地切割含煤层,帮助实施更宏大的新计划。无论公司拥有何种业绩和扩张计划,以及矿工们使用的机器如何先进,对于SUEK而言,安全始终是第一位的。“为了工作人员和环境,我们在职业安全方面投入了大量资金,”Meshkov说。

如今效果初现。 该公司获得了联合国教科文组织(UNESCO)赞助的“创造环境友好生产”的EraEco奖。2016年,SUEK-Kuzbass获得自然资源部授予的“环境友好技术最佳综合解决方案”进步奖。大部分工作人员都对这些设备印象深刻。Boretskiy在描述山特维克MB670-1行进速度和机动性的数字控制时,洋溢着骄傲,所有这一切都优化了切割周期。

“我真的喜欢新掘锚机的驾驶室视野,”他说,“我感觉自己就像舰桥上的船长一样。可以使用无线连接控制,来远程监控煤体的状态,这一点也让我倍感愉悦。”

SUEK-KUZBASS

SUEK 拥有来自42个国家的超过1,900名客户。SUEK在俄罗斯八个地区开展业务,克麦罗沃区是其业务关键区。该公司拥有以下资产:

  • 2座露天煤矿
  • 7座地下煤矿
  • 5座选煤厂
  • 1个联合运营和运输部
  • 13家服务企业
  • 10个采掘面
  • 48个巷道工作面
  • 437公里的维护矿井
  • 12,922名员工

Dear reader,
You may have noticed that we’ve changed domains from Minestories to Solid Ground online, a name that more inclusively reflects our broad range of solutions for the mining and rock excavation industries. Rest assured, you’ll still be able to read and watch the ground-breaking content you’ve come to expect. Thanks for visiting.

Merit in the Motherland

Record-setting heroes may sound like the stuff of literature, but with the help of Sandvik Mining and Rock Technology’s industry-leading equipment and training, it is as real as it gets at SUEK’s Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2 mine in Siberia.

Launched in 2001, Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2 mine is located in the Kemerovo Region of south-western Siberia. It sits in the centre of Yerunakovskiy geological industrial district, practically in the middle of the coal mining heart of Russia. Owned and operated by the Siberian Coal Energy Company (SUEK), Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2 had an opening annual capacity of 600,000 tonnes and has since developed into one of the most productive regional mines with the capacity of 3 million tonnes per year. In terms of scale and productivity, Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2 is considered an ideal coal mine.

SUEK is a leading Russian coal producer that uses both underground and surface mining methods. The lion’s share of the raw materials it excavates consists of bituminous coal and lignite coal. The company also has a strong position in the global coal market: it is sixth in terms of production and fourth in terms of exports.

Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2 is also the workplace of “Hero of Labour of Russia” award winner and SUEK team leader Aleksandr Kulichenko. He was presented with the Golden Star by the Russian president on April 25, 2018, and eight years earlier he was awarded a second-class medal of the Order of Merit for the Motherland for his proficient work at the mine. In 2015 Kulichenko’s team of 44 set a monthly record in the Russian coal industry for excavating the coalface 1,012 metres. Then, in December 2016, Kulichenko set another record of 1,272 metres. For his efforts, he was given the title “Hero of Kuzbass,” and he did it all with a Sandvik MB670 bolter miner at his command.

Today, the 49-year-old hero only works on the first shift to prepare the face for mining operations over the next 24 hours. Kulichenko acknowledges that he did not seek to set industry records – they just happened.

Sandvik MB670 is the best equipment that I have ever operated

“I wanted to make good progress working together with my team, and thanks to good new machinery we achieved great results,” he says. “Sandvik MB670 is the best equipment that I have ever operated because of its usability, lining of the mine and level of safety. The advantage of the miner is in its extension-type frame with a hydraulic drive that allows the cutter to cut without using a track drive. We got set in the drift, sped up and could see that this bolter miner can go a long way.”

Sandvik МВ670 has an explosion proof design, and Kulichenko says it is thought out to the finest detail. And while he confesses that minor faults have happened, Sandvik technical support engineers have always rectified them promptly, helping to avoid long-term downtime.

Anatoliy Meshkov, first deputy CEO of the joint stock company and technical director of SUEK-Kuzbass, researched long and hard about which equipment to buy when the  opportunity presented itself. He explains why the company chose the new Sandvik MB670-1.

“We have experience working with Sandvik MB670, setting excavating records of more than 1,200 metres in a month,” he says. “We have already learned how to mine a lot of coal, and now our biggest challenge is to quickly excavate the metres. This is why we chose Sandvik bolter miners. Two of the eight purchased machines have been put into operation, and we are awaiting delivery of the third one.”

TECH SPECS Sandvik MB670-1

  • Total length: 11.24 m
  • Platform width: 4.36 m
  • Ground clearance: 27 cm
  • Loader width: 4.5 m to 5.2 m
  • Conveyor width: 76 cm
  • Cutting width: 5.2 m
  • Cutting height: 3.5 m to 4.5 m
  • Cutter motor power: 270 kW
  • Hardness of mined rocks: 50 MPa to 80 MPa
  • Loading capacity: 25 t/min
  • Diameter of rotary drill: 20 mm to 30 mm
  • Total mass: 105 t

The new Sandvik MB670-1 bolter miners inspire high expectations for mine development. The machines are used for mining a new coal bed. At the company’s Yalevskiy mine, a large longwall with 11 million tonnes of reserves is being prepared. A six kilometre drift needs to be mined in six months, which, if accomplished on time, will be an excellent result. There are also ambitious plans for Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2. Along with Sandvik MB670, Taldinskaya Zapadnaya-2 is currently using several pieces of Sandvik equipment: Sandvik MR340 roadheaders, a Sandvik TC790 shuttle car, a Sandvik DE880 exploration drill rig, a Leopard DI550 for surface drilling, a Sandvik CR620 side sizer and a Sandvik CR320 feeder breaker. Meshkov says the design of the equipment can seem complicated, but it is not difficult to learn how to operate it.

Operators and maintenance specialists are trained to operate and maintain the equipment at the Sandvik facility in Zeltweg, Austria, and get personal certification after completing their training. These specialists are further involved in maintaining the new machines.

While the equipment is under warranty, machine operators communicate with Sandvik technical support specialists every day. They record motor hours and assist in rectifying any failure, as machine downtime can lead to failure to meet the production plan and subsequently result in significant financial losses. Sandvik professionals maintain their reputation: even the most complicated technical issue is resolved within 24 hours. Roadheader operator Petr Boretskiy points to several advantages of Sandvik МВ670-1.

“I like that the bolter miner is equipped with a telescopically extended cutting drum,” he says. “It ensures continuous mining and roof bolting of the mine roof and walls. It saves significant time and effort and ensures the safety of the underground work. I noticed that the noise level and vibrations have also decreased. The bolter miner has a more space-efficient dust holding bin and a cooling water system. A big advantage is a smooth soil surface of the mine, which is ensured by the adaptable system of automated cutting.”

<p>Aleksandr Kulichenko was presented the “Hero of Labour of Russia” award for setting an excavation record using his Sandvik MB670 bolter miner.</p>

Aleksandr Kulichenko was presented the "Hero of Labour of Russia" award for setting an excavation record using his Sandvik MB670 bolter miner.

Every day, miners diligently cut into the coal-bearing layer with the new Sandvik MB670-1, helping implement the new, more ambitious plans. Whatever records and plans for expansion the company has, and however advanced the machines are that the miners use, for SUEK safety always comes first.

“We spend lots of money on occupational safety for the sake of both people and the environment,” Meshkov says.

And it shows. The company was awarded an EraEco prize for the Creation of Environmentally Friendly Production sponsored by UNESCO. In 2016, SUEK-Kuzbass won the Evolution Award from the Ministry of Natural Resources for the Best Complex Solution in Environmentally Friendly Technologies.

Still, most on the job are openly impressed with the equipment. Boretskiy practically glows with pride describing the digital control of Sandvik MB670-1’s travel speed and manoeuvrability, all of which optimizes the cutting cycle.

“I really like the view when operating the new bolter miner,” he says. “I feel like a captain on the bridge of his ship. I also like the fact that you can monitor the state of the coal mass remotely using wireless link control.”

SUEK-KUZBASS

SUEK has more than 1,900 customers in 42 countries. It is present in eight regions of Russia, and its key region is the Kemerovo Region. The company has the following assets:

  • 2 open pit coal mines
  • 7 underground coal mines
  • 5 coal preparation plants
  • 1 combined operation and transport department
  • 13 service enterprises
  • 10 coalfaces
  • 48 drifting faces
  • 437 km of maintained mines
  • 12,922 employees